Operations and Shared Services

The Operations & Shared Services unit is responsible for critical cross-functional support across the Office of Sponsored Research. The core support areas are:

  • Information Technology: Responsibilities cover the design, development and implementation of business applications and business analytics using BI tools. Provides insights to support key decision making by effectively using data integration.

  • Financial: Provides effective and efficient financial and budgetary management services ensuring the Office of Sponsored Research is compliant with all of the University's requirements.

  • Human Resources: Plans the use and optimization of human resources by organizing the recruitment and placement of required staff. Coordinates the performance management and learning and development program for OSR staff.

  • Shared Services: Optimizes the use of available resources in carrying out assigned tasks and ensures timely completion by creating and executing project work plans to meet changing needs and requirements in response to requests from internal stakeholders. Leads business process improvement initiatives to drive increased efficiency and productivity while also delivering a customer-focused and targeted model.

Team Members

​ 

  • Enter List Name
    Choose List
  • Nawees Dad

    ​Manager, Operations & Shared Services

    nawees.dad@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8082313

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3436

  • Floris van der Leest

    ​Senior Systems Analyst

    floris.vanderleest@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8083730

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3546


  • Hussain A. Aldabbagh

    ​Shared Services Lead

    hussain.aldabbagh@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8082145

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3424

  • Balqees Al Ramahi

    Operations Assistant

    balqees.alramahi@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8083305

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3432

  • Abdullah Binquayeed

    ​Business Analyst

    abdullah.binquayeed@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8082758

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3422

  • Aasem Al Ghamdi

    ​Business Analyst

    Aasem.ghamdi@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8084960

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3422

  • Mohammad Rehman

    ​Solutions Architect

    mohammad.rehman@kaust.edu.sa
    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8083115

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3440

  • Rajesh Parkash

    ​Business Systems Specialist

    rajesh.parkash@kaust.edu.sa

    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8083255

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3548

  • Camilla Moltzau (PTSA)

    ​Secretary, OSR Director

    Camilla.Moltzau@kaust.edu.sa

    Telephone: +966 (0) 12 8083384

    Building 16, Level 3, Rm #3432